Saturday, August 22, 2009

Katrina Kaif , Shahid Kapoor receive Rajiv Gandhi National Award

Shahid Kapoor and Katrina Kaif are amongst the recipients of 12th Rajeev Gandhi National Awards for their acting skills. Both are at the best phase of thier career and felicitating with prestigious award like Rajiv Gandhi National Awards at this high point is like more than anyone would ask for.The award ceremony took place on Wednesday at the National Centre for Performing Arts, Mumbai.

The eminent personalities were honored in a grand manner in the ceremony and it was attended by many personalities from different walks of life which added glamour to the event. The ceremony saw the performance of ace dancer Hrithik Roshan, Priyanka Chopra, Esha Deol and many others. Composer Vishal Shekhar also performed during the award eve.

The Rajiv Gandhi Foundation distributed Rajeev Gandhi National Awards to recognize the excellence achieved by Indians in different fields.

The winners of this year’s are:-
Shahid Kapoor (Best Actor)
Katrina Kaif (Best Actress)
Vineet Jain (Industrialist)
Ramesh Chandra Agarwal (Journalism)
Sam Pitroda (Global Indian)
Dr. Narendra Jadhav (Educationist)
Dr. G. Madhavan Nair (Super Achiever)
Krushnaa Patil (Women Achiever)
Avika Gor (Child Prodigy)
Rajashree Birla (Social Field)
Rohit Kochhar (Young Entrepreneur)

Related Posts by Categories

Widget by Hoctro | Jack Book